Testimonials

★★★★★ | 10/16/2017

I have always had great experiences with Gonzalez Maint Inc. They do great work for a fair price and are very timely. I would recommend and hire again!

Ryan J.

★★★★★ | 6/29/2017

Gonzalez Maintenance was professional and came in on budget. They also stood by their work.

Drinda R.

★★★★★ | 4/25/2017

We recently completed several projects including a master bathroom remodel, guest bathroom fix and front door replacement at our home here in Houston. I had 4 contractors submit bids for our proposed scope of work. GMI (Adan and Raymond) stood out from the rest of the contractors with their professionalism, willingness to answer all questions, site visits to other projects currently under construction and a quality detailed bid. They actually helped to further define our scope by utilizing their experience in recommending design details and really helping us realize the bathroom of our dreams. Throughout the construction process the GMI craftsman were beyond professional and made sure that our home was clean at the end of every work day. We have solid hardwoods throughout the home and they took great care in protecting the floors during the entire project. The folks that GMI utilizes are truly skilled craftsman and take pride in the work they perform. Large projects of this size can be stressful on a homeowner if you are not accustomed to these types of projects. GMI takes great pride in walking the client through any hidden issues (change orders) that arise during a project of this scale. They have a reasonable simple invoicing system based on scope of work completion milestones. Our original schedule was extended due to some changes made in the scope of work and they did everything in their power to minimize the impact to our schedule. GMI has a great procedure that they will not proceed on any change orders without written authorization from the owner/buyer. At the completion of the project the owner sits down with you to review the invoice line by line making sure the final payment is inline with the original bid and any subsequent change orders. Overall i would give them an A+ rating and recommend them to our friends/family. The quality of their work and the overall professionalism of the craftsmen, Project managers and ownership was great and we cant wait to have them out to work on our other projects.

Mark E.

★★★★★ | 4/11/2017

Adams came to my house on short notice with limited information regarding the requested repairs. He came prepared and performed excellent work.

JasonandMichelle

★★★★★ | 4/3/2017

Nice work from Adan and his team. Thanks!

Glenn C.

★★★★★ | 2/28/2017

Adan and his team were very professional. They came back on multiple occasions to try and make everything perfect. I would highly recommend them for any project you are considering.

Greg Ortiz

★★★★★ | 12/2/2016

I have used Gonzales Maintenance to assist with my home repairs for a few years now. Most recently Mr. Gonzales had helped me with an electrical issue I was having at my house. Mr. Gonzales is always quick to assist and I always feel taken care of when I go to him for his services. He makes sure his services are good and correct if ever there is an issue. Some of the services he has provided are: electrical, plumbing, bathroom remodeling, HVAC, painting and other remodeling. I have been very satisfied with all of the work that has been done. Also, let me tell you...if anyone needs to know...I am very picky. Gonzales Maintenance meets my expectations and I will not hesitate to continue going to this business for future needs.

Jessica Reda

★★★★★ | 11/8/2016

Gonzalez Group always does a great job. They will get the job done and make sure the little things are done to your liking. We have used them numerous time on different homes with only positive results.

S. M.

★★★★★ | 10/19/2016

Great work! We used ******** Maintenance to do our home remodeling and everything was done in a timely manner and exactly as discussed. Adan ******** has great customer service and everyone that he sent over to our house was friendly and professional. High recommend!

kimberlycarpenter

★★★★★ | 6/23/2016

Adan and his team did fantastic work on our kitchen and fireplace remodel. They were meticulous about every detail, arrived on time and were respectful to us and our home. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this group for small or large jobs.

A. S.

★★★★★ | 6/19/2016

The electricians were prompt and professional.

K. H.

★★★★★ | 6/10/2016

Upon purchasing an older home, I began reaching out to residential contractors that could help me transform our new home. After two major failed attempts with unresponsive and unreliable contractors, our realtor recommended GMI. From the moment the correspondence began with Adan, I knew this was a competent and reliable contractor and that my project was going to have a great ending. Adan followed up with estimates promptly, as promised, and got started within 24 hours of signing the contract. At that point, I was already impressed and my stress level started to drop. Adan visited the jobsite regularly, provided creative ideas and expert-level solutions for every unforeseen issue that arose, and successfully managed this project’s every detail. The subcontractors were always friendly, respectful, professional, real craftsmen, and most importantly, left a clean jobsite every evening. Adan and his team were extremely patient with my ever-changing design mind and took on my added projects without hesitation or groaning. The quality of work, attention to detail and professionalism from everyone made this a stress free project for me and my husband. With that, we had complete confidence in GMI which allowed us to focus on our cross-country move during the renovation and even be absent for a period of time without worry. Adan and his team helped transform a house we once thought was slightly above acceptable to a home we absolutely LOVE! I am looking forward to bringing Adan back for Phase 2 of the renovation. A BIG thank you to GMI!

R. M.

★★★★★ | 4/5/2016

The Craftsman that came out was professional and worked very efficiently. The End result was great I am really happy with it.

C. P.

★★★★★ | 4/4/2016

I’ll be the first to admit that I’m very skeptical of dealing with members of the maintenance industry. I’ve been burned a few times with poor quality work and general incompetence, so I have to rely heavily on word of mouth. In October 2015, Houston was hit hard with some bad storms. When I arrived back from being out of town, the first thought that crossed my mind was that I was robbed. Some of my wall decorations were on the stairs, but upon further inspection, the decorations fell because the wall was peeling. Water was leaking through the walls, and there was water damage all along the inside of my house! This was very frustrating because the home was just purchased in July, and the inspector could not find any signs that something like this would occur. I first tried a local maintenance repairman who is popular in my neighborhood. He seemed knowledgable and thought the issue was because of poor sealing on the outside of my 3rd story window, and this issue was causing water to leak inside. He even drilled a hole inside the wall to confirm that the damage was bad, but he felt that the repairs would be easy to complete. I paid him an $80 inspection fee and he promised to come back later to assist with the repairs. Unfortunately he never called or showed up again. The hole in my wall was also never sealed. I then had to turn to another maintenance crew, and Adan Gonzalez and his team came highly recommended. I texted Adan, and he responded quickly to set up a meeting. Once Adan entered the home, he immediately knew of the issue. The water was leaking not because the window was not properly sealed but because the trim around each of the windows on the front side of my three story townhouse was built with poor, foam-like material. This material was causing water to soak in (everything from the drywall to the outside stucco showed cracks and general damages). He provided a very fair estimate to complete the repairs. Within a few weeks, 100% of the issues were fixed! Adan and his crew completely redid the stucco, repainted the walls, sealed the cracks, changed the foam-like trim to concrete trim for extra protections, etc. When you check out my walls (inside and outside), you can’t even tell there was ever an issue, and everything looks brand new! I couldn’t be happier with the professionalism and quality of work from Gonzalez Maintenance. If you ever have ANY type of issues with your home or would like some remodeling work completed, please contact Adan! They provide free estimates and will get the job done. I will certainly use them for future repairs and/or remodeling.

C. L.

★★★★★ | 3/23/2016

This company did excellent work for us to prepare for a home sale. The Gonzalez team is extremely skilled and professional. We had a very tight schedule, and they arrived on time and stayed as late as needed to complete thr scheduled work for the day. They checked the work carefully and took the initiative to touch up spots without us asking. We completed a large volume of projects with GMI and are extremely pleased with the results! I highly recommend this company.

Jenny L.

★★★★★ | 3/10/2016

I had a very positive experience with ******** Maintenance. The company completed a major renovation project for us and did it very professionally and promptly. The job was done when promised. Also, Adan ******** is very good at following up with future maintenance needs; he takes a good care of his customers.

N. M.

★★★★★ | 3/7/2016

We just had our 1950's pink bathroom redone by Gonzalez Maintenance Inc. and could not be happier with the outcome. All aspects went smoothly from the initial estimate to the final day of touch-ups. Adan was in constant communication if there were ever issues or questions, and all things brought up were addressed in an expedient manner. We look forward to having more remodeling and other general home maintenance performed by Gonzalez Maintenance in the future. We have also already referred him to other friends in need of contracting work.

T. C.

★★★★★ | 2/9/2016

We hired Gonzalez Maintenance, Inc. to do several projects before listing our home on the market to sell. Adan and his team updated our kitchen counter tops and backsplash, installed tile, did plumbing work, minor Sheetrock repair and painted most of our home. They are extremely professional, easy to communicate with, and do quality work! We will definitely use Gonzalez Maintenance the future and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a general contractor!

B. D.

★★★★★ | 2/5/2016

Prompt and reliable! I would recommend Adan ******** and his company to anyone needing a contractor. I am very pleased with the work he and his team completed in my new home!

S. O.

★★★★★ | 2/3/2016

Adan ******** did an excellent job responding to an urgent matter in my backyard. My warranty company (******** **** *********) decided that they were not going to finish a job they started, and I had a firm deadline to get this job complete. ******** Maintenance was able to back fill my back yard, relay my patio wood deck and concrete my drive way in 48 hours. Adan and his team are very professional and did great work! I highly recommend his services!

G. P.

★★★★★ | 1/23/2016

Very professional company, workers arrived on time and completed work in a timely fashion. I would use them again and recommend them to my friends.

T. V.

★★★★★ | 1/20/2016

I have used Adan for both commercial and residential contracting work. He has always been dilligent and responsive. I am happy to recommend him and use him in the future.

V. B.

★★★★★ | 1/14/2016

Gonzalez Maintenance, Inc. has done a renovation on one of my townhomes and some railing repair on another. Both jobs were done professionally and better than the original work. I would gladly use them again for any other jobs.

L. L.

★★★★★ | 1/12/2016

We've used **** and his team a couple of times now for some jobs around the house. The guys were on time, polite, and finished the job quickly. The contact response time has also been top notch - something I struggle to find with contractors. I definitely recommend them, they will be who I use next time I need some work around the house done!

D. E.

★★★★★ | 1/7/2016

I've personally been using Gonzalez Maintenance and referring them for years. He's my go to guy for my personal home, our rental properties, and my clients homes. Gonzalez Maintenance does excellent work at a fair, reasonable price, and on schedule. Adan and his crew do it all; paint, flooring, remodels, plumbing, electrical, make readies, etc. Adan is knowledgeable, honest, dependable, caring, trust worthy, does A+ work with A+ customer service. Thank you, Adan and Gonzalez Maintenance, Inc.!

Katy W.

★★★★★ | 12/28/2015

Did a contract, made an agreement and followed it without ,with out changing the price, with. Every little thing. Encluded the garbage disposal , part of the counter top. I was very please w the work. The workers came on time and the work was completed .as stated .Mt Gonzaiez was precessional .

c. s.

★★★★★ | 12/18/2015

Adan Gonzalez, the owner of Gonzalez maintenance, is a man of his word. He is very professional, but more importantly, his work is excellent. He also speaks very good English, which is always helpful when details are being discussed. I had him do electrical work as well as custom remodeling based on ideas and my own rough sketches. The culmination of his work at my town home was a massive set of completely custom, built-from-scratch, built-in cabinets complete with wine refrigerator, lighted shelving, glass doors, hand-picked granite countertops, etc. He made our ideas become a reality, and the price was as excellent as the workmanship. His workers were diligent and responsive. I would definitely use Gonzalez Maintenance again, and have recommended them to most of my friends and co-workers who are looking to complete custom remodeling or other construction type jobs around their homes.

A. J.

★★★★★ | 12/3/2015

Mr. Gonzalez provides an excellent service. He is responsive, flexible, and cares about his customer's needs. He is your one-stop guy for anything wrong in your home. He can or has the staff to take care of any of your needs. I have had an installation and a repair and plan to use Mr. Gonzalez for future, major home improvements.

S. B.

★★★★★ | 12/2/2015

was very happy with the entire process. the prices were very affordable and the work was done ahead of schedule and for a great price! we will definitely be using them again for our next project!

Jason W.

★★★★★ | 12/2/2015

I had two projects completed by Gonzalez Maintenance and I could not be happier with the experience! One of the projects was a smaller project (expanding the doorway to the kitchen), the second one was a major remodel of the garage apartment complete with concrete removal, floor leveling, tile, electrical, plumbing, kitchen cabinets, etc. Adan (the owner) and all his guys were extremely professional, showed up on company trucks wearing the business t-shirts. Adan would come by himself to check on the work and make sure the details were taken care off. Even if there was something that needed to be fixed he always made sure we were happy with the result (and didn't charge us for it unless it was our change or something additional we wanted done). The estimates were always fare and transparent. By far the best value / quality for the money i've ever gotten in Houston even thought they were busy overall with other projects. I would highly recommend the company and glad i found a reliable contractor in Houston who can take care of all my needs from small weekend projects to major remodel. ****

Eric K.

★★★★★ | 12/2/2015

I have used this company on several occasions and they have always performance to my satisfaction. Owner is honest, easy to work with and does quality work in a timely manner.

R. S.

★★★★★ | 11/12/2015

Excellent service all the way around. The employees were courteous and professional, and they did excellent work for an excellent price. This is a company that I will return to anytime I need this type of work done.

Dale S.

★★★★★ | 10/26/2015

Adan was great! On schedule, on budget, will definitely utilize this company again!

Kim P.

★★★★★ | 10/17/2015

I own several rental properties and have used Gonzalez Maintenance on several occasions. I give them very high marks for quality of job, responsiveness, punctuality and cleanliness. Plus, their prices are extremely reasonable.

Brian L.

★★★★★ | 10/15/2015

Work was done in a timely manner and executed as requested. Responded promptly to questions and ensured we were happy with the results.

Michael

★★★★★ | 9/25/2015

Gonzales Maintenance, Inc. has been, and continues to be a pleasure to work with. We have used them for all of our interior/exterior modifications, plumbing, carpentry and electrical needs. The company supplies a trained, ethical and skilled workforce and was able to complete all of our renovations in a timely manner. We have worked with other contractors and would highly recommend Gonzales Maintenance, Inc. to our friends and family. Great work and we look forward to working with them on other projects.

Justin M.

★★★★★ | 9/24/2015

Gonzalez Maintenance has done serval jobs for us and the work quality has always been very good.

David T.

★★★★★ | 9/22/2015

Adan Gonzalez and his team did an excellent job. He is very responsive and we have used him twice in our new home. I would recommend him highly. Easy to deal with, straightforward and calls you back when you need it.

Elena P.

★★★★★ | 9/21/2015

Gonzalez Maintenance did a great job in upgrading our house including painting, plumbing, updating lighting fixtures and door hardware and carpet replacement. They were very flexible in working with us and did a great job. Highly recommended.

Paul V.

★★★★★ | 9/18/2015

We have worked with Gonzalez Maintenance for 3 years. We always have this company do our new jobs and our maintenance jobs. Every employee has been trust worthy and they do the job right the first time!! Highly recommend Gonzalez Maintenance!

Jean P.

★★★★★ | 9/16/2015

Adan and his crew are great! Very responsive, can handle a large variety of items from small to large, and keep communication going through out all projects. I would use them again and highly recommend their services.

Chris S.

★★★★★ | 9/14/2015

I am a Realtor in Houston and had referred Adan Gonzalez to several of my clients in the past. They have always been very satisfied with his work and price. I recently hired him and his crew to undertake a fairly large remodel of my own home including removing some walls, cabinet work in the kitchen, replacing exterior atrium doors and glass panels, new hardwood flooring, replacing old water lines in my attic, etc. The job did take a bit longer than originally anticipated, but it was due to some changes in the planned work. For example, we had not planned at first on replacing the old galvanized water lines in the attic. However, it was something that needed to be done when support beams were being installed due to the removal of load bearing walls. Adan was very hands on and was at my home usually two or three times a day to make sure all the work was being done correctly. Overall we were very satisfied with the final product and the price.

Jim S.

★★★★★ | 9/12/2015

Adan is polite, flexible and willing to do what it takes to please the customer. He offers a 5 year warranty on his work. His workers keep the area clean and do good work as well as answer questions well and make the customer aware of each stage of construction/repair. No complaints.

Aaron S.

★★★★★ | 9/12/2015

I used Gonzalez Maintenance a few times in the past year and have been pleased each and every time. They even did a huge project for me, replacing my entire staircase. Aidan is very easy to work with and really listens to what you have to say. I would chose them again on any project.

Melissa R.

★★★★★ | 9/10/2015

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! I would personally not use any other contractor for home improvement and repair services. Adan Gonzalez is a pleasure to work with and he personally makes sure that the job is done right and to his customer's satisfaction. Excellent work and very professional.

Sheila

★★★★★ | 8/31/2015

Great contractor! I have utilized this business on numerous occasions with both my home and rental properties. He is very good with remodeling, additions and repairs in all categories (plumbing, electrical, carpentry, etc.). I have relied on him for all areas of home maintenance since 2009 and will continue to call on him for help when needed.

R.S. B.

★★★★★ | 8/26/2015

Adan and his team helped me relocate a huge built-in bookcase and desk from our upstairs half story to a main floor bedroom. Not only did it not fit down the stairwell but it also had to be separated into smaller sections to fit down the hallway. The crew was phenomenal! They hauled the furniture over the balcony and thru the kitchen, and then pieced it all back together, adding custom panels and trimwork to make it match the new orientation. They team was very polite and respectful, stopping to ask me for my preferences instead of assuming how I wanted it completed. I am already lining up a list of additional repairs they can help us with! Highly recommended.

L.G.

★★★★★

Adan and his crew have been fantastic. So far Adan himself showed up within an hour's notice to repair a leaking water main and performed excellent work.

After that, I contacted Adan to swap two ceiling fans and repair a gate. The work was done by Victor, who was quite friendly and knowledgeable. The work done was excellent and quick. The pricing was great.

Gonzalez Maintenance Inc. is the real deal.

Michelle McDonald

★★★★★

Adan had recently remodeled many bathroom and we recently hired him again for painting, can lights and the conversion of a dining room closet to a nice cabinet. Adan will do a great job converting your idea into reality. We had to troubleshoot some unforeseen items like in most home remodels, but Adan gave all the options and prices upfront and let us make the decision on what route we wanted to go. And finally, the bang for the buck is definitely best with Gonzalez. Don't hesitate to give Gonzalez Maintenance a call for an estimate to compare against other companies - you will not be disappointed.

David Coleman

★★★★★

We recently used Adan and his team to do some remodeling on our house. His team is courteous and professional. They came back on multiple occasions to make sure everything was correct. I would highly recommend them for any home project.

Greg Ortiz

★★★★★

We recently completed several projects in our home including a master bathroom renovation and front door replacement. After competitively bidding out our SOW to 4 contractors we selected GMI for our projects.

They helped us maximize the space given to them to create a unique custom master bathroom that we could only have dreamed of. We had two change orders arise due to unforeseen issues in the existing bathroom. GMI took great care in explaining the issues and the permanent, cost effective solution. They did not proceed with the change orders until all parties agreed in writing to change in scope.

From the craftsmen to the owner every member of the GMI team was respectful of our house and took great care in protecting the hard wood floors, furniture, walls etc. We lived in the home during the project and they took great care in cleaning up the work site keeping it broom clean at all times.

I traveled frequently during the project and was initially concerned with leaving the home for days on end. They made sure to communicate with me daily on the progress of the project and secure our property at the end of the day. We had zero issues with doors unlocked or anything missing from our property, they truly respected our home as if it was their own.

The best compliment I can give GMI is that when they walked away our home looked like they had never been their. . The finished remodel compliments the character of the home and we could not be more pleased with the end result.

Mark and Jolene Erdmann

★★★★★

Their team did all of my townhouse renovations last year and we're out again today for two touchups I needed - they're on time on budget and finishes the job within deadline I highly recommended this contractor for your needs big and small

Kim Padgett

★★★★★

I have used other contractors in the past. I will say Gonzalez Maintenance went above and beyond my expectations. They are very professional and very fair.

gail sanchez

★★★★★

This team does fantastic work and is extremely meticulous with every detail. Very polite group that worked hard and made sure all work was completed to satisfaction.

Angela Schuchardt

★★★★★

I’ll be the first to admit that I’m very skeptical of dealing with members of the maintenance industry. I’ve been burned a few times with poor quality work and general incompetence, so I have to rely heavily on word of mouth.

In October 2015, Houston was hit hard with some bad storms. When I arrived back from being out of town, the first thought that crossed my mind was that I was robbed. Some of my wall decorations were on the stairs, but upon further inspection, the decorations fell because the wall was peeling. Water was leaking through the walls, and there was water damage all along the inside of my house! This was very frustrating because the home was just purchased in July, and the inspector could not find any signs that something like this would occur.

I first tried a local maintenance repairman who is popular in my neighborhood. He seemed knowledgable and thought the issue was because of poor sealing on the outside of my 3rd story window, and this issue was causing water to leak inside. He even drilled a hole inside the wall to confirm that the damage was bad, but he felt that the repairs would be easy to complete. I paid him an $80 inspection fee and he promised to come back later to assist with the repairs. Unfortunately he never called or showed up again. The hole in my wall was also never sealed.

I then had to turn to another maintenance crew, and Adan Gonzalez and his team came highly recommended. I texted Adan, and he responded quickly to set up a meeting.

Once Adan entered the home, he immediately knew of the issue. The water was leaking not because the window was not properly sealed but because the trim around each of the windows on the front side of my three story townhouse was built with poor, foam-like material. This material was causing water to soak in (everything from the drywall to the outside stucco showed cracks and general damages). He provided a very fair estimate to complete the repairs.

Within a few weeks, 100% of the issues were fixed! Adan and his crew completely redid the stucco, repainted the walls, sealed the cracks, changed the foam-like trim to concrete trim for extra protections, etc. When you check out my walls (inside and outside), you can’t even tell there was ever an issue, and everything looks brand new! I couldn’t be happier with the professionalism and quality of work from Gonzalez Maintenance.

If you ever have ANY type of issues with your home or would like some remodeling work completed, please contact Adan! They provide free estimates and will get the job done. I will certainly use them for future repairs and/or remodeling.

Craig Lin

★★★★★

Upon purchasing an older home, I began reaching out to residential contractors that could help me transform our new home. After two major failed attempts with unresponsive and unreliable contractors, our realtor recommended GMI. From the moment the correspondence began with Adan, I knew this was a competent and reliable contractor and that my project was going to have a great ending. Adan followed up with estimates promptly, as promised, and got started within 24 hours of signing the contract. At that point, I was already impressed and my stress level started to drop. Adan visited the jobsite regularly, provided creative ideas and expert-level solutions for every unforeseen issue that arose, and successfully managed this project’s every detail. The subcontractors were always friendly, respectful, professional, real craftsmen, and most importantly, left a clean jobsite every evening. Adan and his team were extremely patient with my ever-changing design mind and took on my added projects without hesitation or groaning. The quality of work, attention to detail and professionalism from everyone made this a stressfree project for me and my husband. With that, we had complete confidence in GMI which allowed us to focus on our cross-country move during the renovation and even be absent for a period of time without worry. Adan and his team helped transform a house we once thought was slightly above acceptable to a home we absolutely LOVE! I am looking forward to bringing Adan back for Phase 2 of the renovation. A BIG thank you to GMI!

Rose Lopez Michalek

★★★★★

Glenn Challenger